P&Co 遺囑及遺產稅規劃服務


生命可以在刹那間驟變。冠狀病毒疫情的爆發,引致對訂立遺囑及遺產稅規劃的緊急諮詢服務需求急增。如你不幸離世,也不會希望你的至親因爲承繼遺產而要支付遺產稅。遺產稅規劃(通常包括訂立遺囑)可以讓你未雨綢繆,及早為未來作好準備。

很多人都不知道,其實會計師,例如P & Co的會計專家,也可以協助客戶訂立遺囑,並且持有相關執照,可以提供全面的遺產稅規劃和遺囑認證服務。因此,選擇專門提供遺產稅規劃及遺囑認證(指處理逝者遺產的權利)服務的會計師非常重要。


Non-UK Domicile

#YourSuccessIsOurSuccess



在P & Co的協助下,你可以為家人提供財政上和切實的支援,讓他們從你的遺產中獲得最大裨益。我們可以:

  • 爲你提供有關遺產稅規劃方面的諮詢意見
  • 協助你撰寫符合你意願的遺囑
  • 擔任你的遺囑執行人或遺產管理人
  • 爲你提供遺囑認證服務,將你的遺產分配予受益人

為何選擇 P&Co?

作爲一家專門服務東方市場的英國會計師事務所,P & Co提供全方位的遺產稅規劃及遺囑認證服務,包括訂立遺囑、遺產稅規劃及相關服務。我們的團隊由多位擁有亞洲和英國背景的合資格會計師組成,與你有著共同的文化、語言和社區,因此更能了解你的需要。



訂立遺囑

訂立遺囑是進行遺產稅規劃的重要第一步。遺囑是一份法律文件,當中列出你希望在逝世後如何分配你的資產以及如何照顧你的子女。粗略估計有超過一半的英國成年人沒有訂立遺囑,你也很可能是其中之一。撰寫遺囑時要考慮的其中一個最重要元素,是誰人會承繼你的遺產。


遺囑内容

你可以在遺囑内列明:

  • 誰是你的遺產受益人
  • 由誰負責照顧你的年幼子女(甚至你的寵物)
  • 由誰處理你的遺產及執行你的遺願(即遺囑執行人)
  • 將遺產捐贈給指定的慈善機構
  • 你希望的喪禮安排

  • 你的遺囑通常包括你想要分配的資產清單,例如:

  • 物業,例如你的房屋、投資物業或土地
  • 股票市場投資,例如股份、債券和基金
  • 你的儲蓄、貴重物品,例如珠寶首飾
  • 有紀念價值的物品,例如書本、衣服、裝飾品

  • 如果在沒有訂立遺囑的情況下去世,將會按照無遺囑規則決定財產該如何分配,這意味著將會由法官決定你的遺產去向。要掌握遺產控制權就必須訂立遺囑。



    遺產稅規劃

    遺產稅規劃是指指定由誰人在你身故後接收你的資產及處理你的生前的責任之過程。進行遺產規劃的目標,是要確保受益人在接收資產的同時可以盡量降低涉及的各種稅項。

    減少遺產稅

    遺產稅是指對身故者的遺產(例如物業、金錢和所有物)徵收的稅項。英國目前的遺產稅稅率高達百分之四十(40%)。及早進行遺產稅規劃將有助減少被徵收的遺產稅金額,確保你的至親得到最佳的保障。


    有很多方法都可以降低遺產稅,例如:

  • 將遺產留給配偶或民事伴侶
  • 以信托基金方式將資產留給後人
  • 於仍然在生時以禮物方式送贈
  • 將部份遺產捐贈予慈善機構
  • 利用人壽保險支付遺產稅
  • 將錢存入退休金而非儲蓄戶口
  • 善用物業免稅額
  • 退出生意策略

  • 我們可以如何幫助?

    P & Co的稅務專家擁有豐富的稅務會計經驗,可以滿足你的遺產稅規劃需要,幫助你適當地運用各種遺產稅豁免額、徵稅門檻、寬免額、免稅額等,協助你駕馭複雜的個人免稅額、住宅免稅額、配偶及子女規劃和其他複雜事宜。

    本所的稅務專家專業細心、經驗豐富,是你進行遺產稅規劃的最可靠夥伴。我們特別擅長處理有複雜財務需要的遺產規劃個案,例如:

  • 非英國稅務籍貫人士
  • 在英國境外持有物業及資產
  • 商人(不論是個體商人、有限公司股東或合夥人)


  • P&Co 的遺產規劃諮詢服務將會檢視你的財務狀況和你未來的需要,找出最能有效保障你的資產的方案。良好的遺產規劃需要投入相當長時間並配合周詳考慮,因此有必要盡早展開遺產稅規劃。



    遺囑認證服務

    “申請遺囑認證”是指在某人身故後申請處理該人的財產、金錢和所有物(即“遺產”)的法律權利。如果該人生前已訂立遺囑,將會獲“授予遺囑認證”;相反,如果該人生前沒有訂立遺囑,將會獲得“遺產管理書”。一般而然,在獲授予遺囑認證前需要先繳交部份稅項。


    遺囑認證工作通常包括:

  • 申請遺囑認證或遺產管理
  • 準備最終遺產賬目
  • 計算遺產稅
  • 集合並分配遺產
  • 出售或轉讓財產
  • 結束身故者的銀行戶口
  • 償還債務

  • 如果你的遺產性質複雜並需要出售和分配物業或海外資產,所涉及的工作或會非常繁複,對剛經歷喪親之痛的親人可能是沉重負擔。




    Non-UK Domicile

    #YourSuccessIsOurSuccess


    你可信賴的遺囑執行人

    你可以指定P & Co爲你的遺囑執行人(在你的遺囑内提名我們負責執行你的遺願)或遺產管理人,由我們代爲處理繁重的文書工作,減輕後人的工作負擔。如果你被委任為龐大和複雜(例如包含多項資產和投資)遺產的執行人或管理人,你也可以委聘P & Co負責處理遺囑認證程序和管理整個遺囑認證過程。

    本所的顧問團隊擁有豐富知識和深厚經驗,必定可以提供最切合你需要的遺囑認證解決方案,配合你的獨特財務需求,務求盡最大努力保障你的財富,讓你的家人和其他受益人獲得最大益處。



    P and Co Probate為P and Co Services Ltd之商號。P and Co Services在英國註冊成立(公司註冊號碼:13197417),註冊辦事處地址位於18 Ensign Street, London E1 8PA, UK。


    多元化聲明 2021

    P and Co Services Ltd 有兩位合夥人,均已完成英格蘭及威爾士特許會計師協會(ICAEW)有關遺囑認證多元化之問卷。

    兩位合夥人均為擁有適當專業資格的男性特許會計師,一位屬於35-44歲組別,另一位屬於65-74歲組別。

    兩人均沒有殘疾,且均爲亞洲華人、異性戀者。

    公司仍處於萌芽階段,由兩位董事組成,沒有聘用員工。如公司日後有需要進行招聘,公司有意根據職位申請人的技能建立多元化的工作團隊。

Wills and Inheritance Tax Planning


Life can change in a matter of seconds. The coronavirus outbreak has prompted a surge in demand for urgent advice on will writing, inheritance tax planning. When you die you may want your estate to pass onto your loved ones without having to pay inheritance tax (“IHT”). Inheritance tax planning (which usually includes writing a will) is all about being prepared for the unexpected.

Many people are unaware that accountants, such as our specialists at P & Co, can help clients draw up a will and are fully licensed to provide inheritance tax planning and probate services. It is therefore important to choose an accountant who specialises in inheritance tax planning and probate (the right to deal with a deceased person’s estate).


Non-UK Domicile

#YourSuccessIsOurSuccess



With the help of P & Co, you can provide financial and practical support for your family so they receive the greatest benefit from your estate. We can:

  • advise you on inheritance tax planning
  • write your will to reflect that advice
  • act as executor or administrator
  • provide probate services and distribute your estate to the beneficiaries

Why Choose P&Co?

As an UK accountancy firm focused on the oriental market, P & Co offers a comprehensive estate planning and probate service that includes will writing, inheritance tax planning and probate services. Our team comprises of qualified accountants with an Asia and UK background who share your culture, language and community and truly understand your needs.



Will Writing

Having a will is an important first step in your inheritance tax planning. A will is a legal document that sets out your wishes regarding distribution of your assets, as well as the care of your children after your death. It is estimated that more than half of British adults have not made a will and you are likely to be among them. One of the most important things to consider when writing a will is who is going to inherit your estate.


What is in a will?

In your will, you can set out:

  • who will benefit from your estate
  • who will look after your minor children (or even your pets)
  • who will handle your estate and carry out your wishes (the executor)
  • which charity will benefit from your estate
  • your funeral wishes

  • Your will would often include an inventory list of the assets you want to distribute, for example:

  • properties, such as your house, investment properties or land
  • stock market investments, such as shares, bonds and funds
  • your savings, valuable objects, such as jewellery
  • sentimental items, such as books, clothing, ornaments

  • When someone dies without any planning or without a will, the rules of intestacy will decide how the estate will be shared out, which means decisions about your estate will be in the hands of judges. Without a will, you have no control over what happens to your estate.



    Inheritance Tax Planning

    Inheritance tax planning is the process of designating who will receive your assets and handle your responsibilities after your death. The goal is to ensure beneficiaries receive assets in a way that minimizes the various taxes involved.

    Reducing Inheritance Tax

    Inheritance tax is a tax on the estate (the property, money and possessions) of someone who has died. The inheritance tax rate is currently at 40% in the UK. Early tax planning can help reduce the amount of inheritance tax payable on your estate and make sure they are protected and secured for your loved ones.


    Inheritance tax can be reduced by, for example by:

  • leaving your estate to your spouse or civil partner
  • putting your assets into a trust for your heirs
  • giving gifts while you are alive
  • leaving part of your estate to charity
  • using life insurance to pay the tax
  • paying into a pension instead of a savings account
  • the use of property allowances
  • business exit strategies

  • What we can help?

    With in-depth experience in tax accounting, the tax specialists at P & Co can help you meet your estate planning needs and help you apply the various inheritance tax exemptions, thresholds, reliefs and allowances available and help you navigate the complex rules around nil rate bands, residence nil rate bands, planning issues for spouses and children, and other complex issues.

    Our dedicated and experienced tax experts are most suited to give you advice on inheritance tax planning, particularly if you have complex financial needs, for example:

  • you are a non-UK domicile person
  • you have properties and assets outside the UK
  • you own a business (whether as a sole trader, owner of a limited company or partner in a partnership)


  • P & Co will review your net financial situation, alongside your future needs to help advise you to determine the most effective way to protect your assets. All of these require careful planning over an extended period – so the sooner you start to think about inheritance tax planning, the better.



    Probate Service

    Applying for the legal right to deal with someone’s property, money and possessions (their ‘estate’) when they die is called ‘applying for probate’. If the person left a will, you will get a ‘grant of probate’. If the person did not leave a will, you will get ‘letters of administration’. You normally have to pay at least some of the tax before you are granted probate.


    The probate process usually involves:

  • applying for probate or administration
  • drawing up final estate accounts
  • working out your inheritance tax position
  • collection and distribution of estate assets
  • selling or transferring property
  • closing the deceased’s bank accounts
  • paying off debts

  • If your estate is complex and requires the sale and distribution of property or overseas assets, the amount of work involved can be an added burden to your loved ones during a time of grief.




    Non-UK Domicile

    #YourSuccessIsOurSuccess


    Your executor of choice

    By appointing P & Co as an executor (a party you nominate in your will to carry out your wishes) or administrator of your will, we can reduce your administrative burden by handling the paperwork on your behalf. And if you are the executor or administrator of a large, complex estate consisting of multiple assets and investments, we can help take up the responsibilities of navigating through the probate procedures and manage the whole process for you.

    Our knowledgeable and experienced advisors can provide you with tailor-made probate solutions to fit your unique financial needs to protect your wealth and maximise the benefits for your family and other beneficiaries.



    P and Co Probate is a trading name of P and Co Services Ltd and registered in UK under Company Registration No: 13197417 . The registered office is 18 Ensign Street, London E1 8PA, UK


    Diversity Statement 2021

    P and Co Services Ltd is a 2-partner company and both have completed the Probate diversity questionnaire provided by ICAEW.

    Both are male Chartered Accountants with appropriate professional qualifications, 1 in the age band 35-44 and the other in the 65-74 age band.

    Neither have a disability and both are Asian Chinese of heterosexual orientation.

    The company is still in its infancy with 2 directors and no staff employed. If the company needs to recruit in future, it is intended to have a diverse workforce based on skills of the candidates applying.